Fine Arts

The Elephant Man by Bernard Pomerance. Suggested by the life of John Merrick and recounted in The Elephant Man and Other Reminiscences by Frederick Treves. Produced by special permission with Samuel French, Inc.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Alumni Auditorium
Davis Administration Building

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Mar 16 2015 .
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 7:30pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream is a lavish ballet based on the classic comedy by William Shakespeare with music by Felix Mendelssohn.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 2:00pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream is a lavish ballet based on the classic comedy by William Shakespeare with music by Felix Mendelssohn.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 08 2015 .
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 7:30pm

Free and open to the public. Visit taralynn13.wix.com/tara-hufford-walker for more information about Tara and her work.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Riney Fine Arts Gallery
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Free and open to the public. Visit taralynn13.wix.com/tara-hufford-walker for more information about Tara and her work.

Show runs Feb. 16 to March 13.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Riney Fine Arts Gallery
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Monday, February 16, 2015 (All day)

Don't miss the 22nd Annual Jazz Festival Headliner concert featuring the Dena Derose Trio.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 7:30pm

Several area Jazz Vocal groups will share the stage with our talented Jazz Vocal Ensemble "JVE" and with our guest artist, the Dena Derose Trio.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 7:30pm

Alto saxophone soloist Steve Ticknor will perform with the Concert Band.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 7:30pm

Several high school and community college choirs from around Kansas will join the stage with the Friends University choirs. Guest conductor Dr. Kevin Fenton will lead the mass choir numbers.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 7:30pm

Good News - A 1920's musical comedy by Wayne Bryan and Mark Madama. Book by Laurence Schwab and B.G. DeSylva. Music and lyrics by Ray Henderson, B.G. DeSylva, Lew Brown and Frank Mandel. Revised version, 1993, by Wayne Bryan and Mark Madama. Produced by special arrangement with the TAMS-WITMARK Music Library, Inc., 560 Lexington Ave., New York, NY 10022, USA.

Contact: 

Fine Arts
316-295-5677

Location: 

Sebits Auditorium
Riney Fine Arts Center

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 01 2015 .
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 7:30pm