Community Orchestra to Present ‘Music Through the Ages’

News Date: 
Thu. 04/05/2012

Three hundred years of music history will be reflected on by the Friends University Community Orchestra in “Music Through the Ages.” The orchestra will perform works from each of the historical periods of western music. Hear Toccata by Frescobaldi, The Marriage of Figaro Overture by Mozart, Finale of Symphony No. 8 in G Major by Dvorak and The Pumpkin Eater’s Little Fugue by Robert McBride. Audience members will also hear a modern piece, Cloudburst, composed by Friends University faculty member Dan Racer.

The concert begins at 7:30 p.m., April 10, in Sebits Auditorium in the Friends University Riney Fine Arts Center. Tickets are $10 for adults and $8 for students and seniors.

For tickets and more information on this performance or other Fine Arts events, please contact the Fine Arts box office at 316-295-5677 or

For more information
Fine Arts Office