Academic Affairs

Learn more at friends.edu/constitution-day

Contact: 

garveylecture@friends.edu
316-295-5611

Location: 

Davis Administration Building, Alumni Auditorium 

Date: 
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Monday, September 7, 2015 (All day)
Contact: 

Registrar
316-295-5400
registrar@friends.edu

Date: 
Monday, August 24, 2015 (All day)

Friends University will host the 2015 National History Day Kansas District 6 Competition on Feb. 27. Approximately 200 high-school and middle-school students, together with their teachers and parents, will participate in the competition. More than 30 professors, historians, specialists, and teachers serving as judges from other universities, museums, and schools in Wichita, in addition to Friends University professors and students, will participate in this event.

Contact: 

For more information:
Dr. Guang Qiu Xu, Professor of History, Friends University
Kansas History Day District 6 Coordinator
xu@friends.edu
316-295-5202

Location: 

Davis Administration Building
Alumni Auditorium

 

Date: 
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 8:00am - 3:00pm

Learn more at friends.edu/constitution-day

Contact: 

garveylecture@friends.edu
316-295-5611

Location: 

Davis Administration Building, Alumni Auditorium 

Date: 
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 7:00pm

Garvey Lecture Series

Contact: 

Dixie Madden
316-295-5611
garveylecture@friends.edu

Location: 

Alumni Auditorium (3rd Floor)
Davis Administration Building

Date: 
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Date: 
Monday, February 16, 2015 (All day)
Date: 
Monday, January 19, 2015 (All day)
Date: 
Monday, September 1, 2014 (All day)
Contact: 

Registrar
316-295-5400
registrar@friends.edu

Date: 
Monday, August 18, 2014 (All day)