Registrar

The Friends University Registrar’s Office ensures that academic student records are created, maintained, certified and protected.

Get Transcripts

One function of the Registrar’s Office is to process transcript requests. An official transcript may be requested one of two ways: as an online transcript request or by submitting the transcript request form via mail, email, fax or in person.

Find out more about requesting a transcript.

Commencement Information

The Registrar’s Office also coordinates our students’ most anticipated event – commencement!

Find information about times, dates and locations, as well as photographs and videos of the festivities.

Registrar Forms

Intent to Graduate

Change of Contact Information

FERPA Release Form

Duplicate Diploma Request

Pass/D/Fail Alternate Grading Form

Who To Contact

Please contact the listed individual for help with a specific question/concern. 

General inquiries can be directed to registrar@friends.edu or 316-295-5400. 

Records Coordinator/Degree Auditor: Darla Steinert, darla_steinert@friends.edu x5626 

  • FalconMAP Degree Audit
  • Applying for Graduation/Submitting Intent to Graduate Form
  • Degree/Enrollment Verifications 
  • Substitutions and/or Waivers 

Records Analyst/Schedule Coordinator: Holly Pilcher, pilcher@friends.edu x5884 

  • Room/Space Scheduling (Astra) 
  • Transcript Requests 
  • Loan Deferments 
  • Name and Address Changes 
  • National Student Clearinghouse/Enrollment Reporting 

Assistant Registrar: Denise Staley, DeniseS@friends.edu x5546 

  • Schedule Book and Registration/Enrollment (including add/drops) 
  • Athletic Eligibility 
  • FERPA designations 
  • High School Dual Credit/Concurrent Enrollment 
  • University Withdrawals 
  • Midterm/Final Grade Entry and Grade Changes 

Associate Registrar: Linda Stratton, strattonl@friends.edu x5576 

  • Transfer Credit (from other institutions to Friends) 
  • VA Certification 
  • Change of Major/Minor/Advisor 
  • Academic Standing 
  • Course Articulations 

University Registrar: Ramah Nation, ramah_nation@friends.edu x5787 

  • International Students 
  • Academic Policy 
  • Academic Integrity Violations 
  • Curriculog 
  • Academic Catalog 
  • FERPA Violations